A combination of Beechworth’s history and the renovation genius of the owner have created yet another beautiful place to stay in Beechworth.
Cascades of Beechworth, has delivered to you, Bella Vista, The Old Brewery and now The Chevalier Mill House.
Originally the Chevalier’s Mill built by Louis Chevalier in 1855 operated as a saw mill, then later established as a flour mill. In 1868 steam power was introduced into the mill, in 1880 a tunnel was built under the mill diverting the water away from the mill. The mill was closed in the 1880’s, but now is home to one of Beechworth’s finest accommodation.
Situated next to the historic Newtown Bridge and the gorge, The Chevalier Mill House boasts 2 bedrooms, a separate lounge, dining, full kitchen and bathroom with shower and separate spa. Nothing has been spared when furnishing and decorating the Mill House, including 1000 thread Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury towels, comfortable lounge furnishings and fully equipped kitchen including coffee machine. The Chevalier’s Mill House is set apart from Cascades of Beechworth’s other accommodation by the magnificent Tuscany inspired courtyard boasting a large shaded area and luxe garden. The courtyard is the perfect place to spend any time of the day relaxing with a book and a beer.